Skip to main content

Research Laboratory of Biotechnology

LBTU Research Laboratory of Biotechnology is involved in LBTU Senate decision no. 9-59 / 14.12.2016, by merging LBTU Scientific Laboratory of Agronomic Analysis and LBTU Scientific Laboratory of Molecular Biology amd Microbiology. On October 9, 2019, the LBTU Senate Resolution Nr. 10-33 for the laboratory, as well as the Unit of smart technologies.

LBTU Research Laboratory of Biotechnology is a basic research unit under the supervision of the LBTU Vice-Rector for Science, who performs testing orders, concludes, maintains and maintains the State of the Animal Genetic Resources of Latvia, as well as performs scientific research in one of its subbranches.

The structure of the laboratory shall consist of:

  1. Division of Agronomic analysis;
  2. Division of Molecular Biology and Microbiology;
  3. Division of smart technologies.

Head of laboratory: Anda Valdovska,

Important! Acceptance of all test samples by the Research Laboratory of Biotechnology - Strazdu Street 1, Jelgava (Division of Agronomic analysis).